Kings of Leon: new record, tour

via email update-


First single off Only By The Night -"Sex On Fire"
"Sex On Fire", the first single off Only By The Night can be heard now on MySpace. The song will be available from iTunes on August 12. The video is being shot in Los Angeles this week and is being directed by the renowned Sophie Muller.

New US Tour Announced
Kings of Leon have confirmed their first North American tour in support of the band’s new record, Only By The Night. The album will be released on September 23rd, and the tour kicks off on street date with an exclusive club show at New York’s Webster Hall. It will continue through October and November, ending November 19th at the Nashville Municipal Auditorium in Nashville, TN. More info will be available soon at KingsOfLeon.com.

23 New York, NY Webster Hall w/The Whigs

October (w/The Stills and We Are Scientists)

11 Las Vegas, NV The Joint
12 San Diego, CA House of Blues
15 Los Angeles, CA Nokia Theatre
17 San Francisco, CA Warfield Theatre
18 San Francisco, CA Warfield Theatre
20 Seattle, WA Paramount Theatre
21 Portland, OR Schnitzer Hall
23 Denver, CO The Fillmore Auditorium
25 Austin, TX Austin Music Hall
26 Oklahoma City, OK Bricktown Events Center
28 Houston, TX Verizon Wireless Theater
29 Dallas, TX Palladium Ballroom
31 Chicago, IL Aragon Ballroom

November (w/The Whigs and We Are Scientists)

1 Minneapolis, MN Orpheum Theatre
3 St. Louis, MO The Pageant
5 Milwaukee, WI The Eagles Ballroom
7 Toronto, ONT Kool Haus
8 Detroit, MI The Fillmore
10 Washington, DC DAR Constitution Hall
12 Boston, MA Orpheum Theatre
15 Philadelphia, PA Electric Factory Ballroom
18 Atlanta, GA The Tabernacle
19 Nashville, TN Nashville Municipal Auditorium

Video: Kings of Leon - 'California Waiting' (live)